Blushing Bride

Here is a card that sparked inspiration. Love is in the air so far I have 3 weddings to go to this year and my best friend got engaged. What a better way to celebrate then making a beautiful card.

Bridal Card

Process:

No sketch was used for this one either. I was looking at the freebies in Cricut Craft Room the other day and saw the Mother’s Day Card (04) and thought if I get rid of all the other elements around this silhouette, then that would make a beautiful bride. So I went in CCR and edited the image to remove the unwanted lines. Then I searched for a scalloped oval and sized it proportionally to the silhouette. I love how this turned out.

Bridal Viel

I added tulle and a flower to make a veil and head-piece. It was difficult attaching the tulle. I also added some beautiful lavender pearls around her neck.

pearls

Once I had cut out and put together the silhouette then I picked out the background paper and ran it through the Cuttle Bug for embossing. I used Swiss Dots, it is one of my favorite embossing folders.

Tip: When handling small pieces like pearls or rhinestones it is helpful to have a set of tweezers on hand. I have more precision with the tweezers than just using my hand, as well as I do not smear the glue. Another tip when working with tulle it is helpful to sew down the tulle where you want it to be before adding an embellishment.

Have some FUN with embellishments, it can be just thing to set your project apart from the rest. Everybody likes a little sparkle.

Designed by: Sierra Heath

Cricut Machines & Tools used: Expression 2, Cricut Craft Room, Cuttle Bug, Swiss Dot Embossing Folder, Tweezers

Cricut Cartridges Used: Mother’s Day Card 04, Ultimate Creative Series (awesome all around cartridge, especially for beginners)

Other Supplies Used: Recollections Lavendar and Pearl White, Pearls, Tulle, Paper Flowers, and a pre-made card from Michael’s

Come and visit my blog http://creativemindedmomma.wordpress.com/

4 thoughts on “Blushing Bride

Leave a Reply

