A Glittery Feathered Friend

Good morning from the Cricut Diva Mary! I trust you are finally enjoying some Springtime weather. I didn’t think Winter would ever end, lol. Today a have a wonderful card to share with you using the French Manor cartridge and my Expression machine. I used the Cricut Craft Room to design this card for my Mom’s 88th birthday. She loves birds so I thought I’d make a real fancy one: a peacock.

Image

I used the peacock image cut @ 4″ from page 46 in the booklet and then inked the edges a bit. I cut the layer 2 times. One was cut using blue, the other in green.

Image

The base is from the same cart but on page 35 with the feature Card 2. I cut it @ 5.50″. I used CCR in order to make sure the peacock fit in the frame.

Cricut Diva Peacock Card 007

After building the layers, it was now time to decorate it up.

???????????????????????????????

Can you tell I love Liquid Pearls and Stickles?

I hope you have enjoyed my card today. If you would like to know more about how I did this then you can learn more from my blog:

http://mary-fortheloveofart.blogspot.com/2013/05/a-glittery-feathered-friend.html

Leave a Reply

