Congratulations Card for Beauty School

Hi everyone it’s Melody Lane here and I have a Card for you I made for a coworker that has just passed her state board test for Beauty School. I used the Cricut cartridge Girl’s Makeup Party. This was not a hard decision as to what card I would make for her, she loves hot pink and loves glitter and bling as much as me.

PicsArt_1370288051514

The card is 4.25×5.5″ I used Cricut Craftroom to cut the images from Girls Makeup Party. I used recollections paper in metallic silver and hot pink. And popped up with foam squares. The base white paper is glitter paper from Joanns. The pink on the nail polish was put through a xyron and then coated with glitter and then glossy accents over the whole thing. I added a little rhinstones to the hair dryer. The ribbon was zebra with fur, feels like real zebra. I used the Cuttlebug on the glitter paper with the swirls folder with pick rhinestones in each swirl.

PicsArt_1370287721489This is the inside of the card, I stamped with black ink and then embossed with Recollections Sparkle embossing powder.

I have a video showing more details.

Thanks so much for looking, Please visit my blog at www.MelodyLaneDesigns.com

Designed by: Melody Lane

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression 2 and Cuttlebug

Cricut Cartridges Used: Girls Make Up Party

Other Supplies: ribbon, rhinestones, glossy accents, glitter, xyron, foam squares. Swirls Cuttlebug Folder.

6 thoughts on “Congratulations Card for Beauty School

Leave a Reply

