Christopher Robin? Layout

I went out of the box on this layout, as I’ve never split a title over two pages. The idea for this layout came from a lady saying that my grandson Ethan should have been named Christopher because he looks like Christopher Robin. Anyway, here is the layout:

2 Page View

Image

Page 1

Image

Page 2Image

I used DCWV Blossoms & Butterflies stack for the patterned background. All other cardstock is Bazzill. I used the Pooh Font Cricut cartridge for the title and all other die cuts are from Pooh and Friends Cricut cartridge. I cut the title at a height of 1 3/4 inches using the letter and shadow. Pooh, Piglet, Eeyore and Tigger were all cut at a height of 3 inches. The Frame was cut at a width of 6 1/2 inches and a height of 8 1/2 inches. The Hundred Acre Wood sign was cut at a height of 2 inches, the Treehouse was cut at a height of 3 inches and the Bee and Bee Hive were cut at a height of 2 1/2 inches. I used my Gypsy to cut all the layers.
Sorry I don’t have more photos, but when this posts I’ll be enjoying my next to last day of vacation in Portland, Oregon.
Designed by: Brenda Halstead
Tools Used: Cricut Expression and Gypsy
Cricut Cartridges Used: Pooh and Friends
Others Supplies: DCWV, Bazzill

Leave a Reply

