Happy Birthday to You!

Good morning everyone!

I’m your designer today and I bring to you … a birthday card! 

2013 - July 20 - Sentimental Saturday - Birthday Card - Front

 

 

 

2013 - July 20 - Sentimental Saturday - Birthday Card - Inside 1

 

2013 - July 20 - Sentimental Saturday - Birthday Card - Inside 2

I don’t know you but I am always in need of birthday cards. So I decided to make a “girlie” one.  I made an A2 size card measuring 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ so it would fit in a standard size envelope.  I took some Cotton Candy cardstock for the first layer of the front and insides of the card – cut at 4″ x 5 1/4″.  I edged each mat with Cotton Candy ink.  For the front of the card I used the new Artbooking Cricut cartridge from Close to My Heart.  The number frame can be found on page 86, E9, Photo Mat 2, < Happy > cut at 4″ using the Real Dial Size key.  I used our Chantilly paper pack.  I stamped the sentiment “Happy Birthday” using Cotton Candy ink which is a coordinating color to the pack.  The sentiment comes from the Joyful Birthday stamp set.

I really like also designing the inside of my cards as well so for the inside  top layer I used the Create-a-Critter 2 Cricut cartridge to cut the sentiment “Make a Wish”.  You can find this image on page 75, E7, Shift, Phrase, < PrtyMky-s > cut at 2 1/2″. For the bottom layer of the card, I cut the word bubble using this same cartridge. It can be found on page 75, E7, Phrase, < PrtyMnky > cut at 3 3/4″.  The little bird in the right hand corner comes from the Hello Blooms stamp set and was also stamped with Cotton Candy ink.

Please visit my blog at Love 2 Create – would love to have you stop by and visit.

Designed By:  Lucy Kelleher

Cricut Machine and Tools:  Cricut Expression

Cricut Cartridges Used:  Artbooking, Create-a-Critter 2

Other Supplies UsedChantilly paper pack, Cotton Candy Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad, Joyful Birthday stamp set, Hello Blooms stamp set

 

 

Leave a Reply

