Boo!

Good Morning Everyone!

No, it’s not Halloween … yet!  I was just feeling Hallo-weenie when I started to create this project.  It’s really never to soon to get started on those holiday projects right??

Soooooo, I made a 12″ x 12″ layout to share:

2013 - August 14 - Halloween Layout 1

2013 - August 14 - Halloween Layout 2

2013 - August 14 - Halloween Layout 3

2013 - August 14 - Halloween Layout 4

2013 - August 14 - Halloween Layout 5

To make this 12″ x 12″ layout, I used a paper pack called Sarita.  I thought the colors would work really well for Halloween.  I then used the Artbooking Cricut cartridge to make all my cuts.  All the cuts came from pages 70 and 71 of the booklet.  They were each cut at 11″.

The haunted house cut as an overlay but I didn’t like that you could see through the house with the background that I had cut, so I took some black cardstock and matted the back of the house.

I edged the window photo frame with Lagoon ink to give it a little extra dimension – I’m not sure you can tell from the picture though.

Have you started any of your Halloween projects yet?  Stop by my blog at Love 2 Create to not only see this project but another 12″ x 12″ Halloween layout that I have created.

Cricut Machines & Tools Used:  Cricut Expression

Cricut Cartridges Used:  Artbooking

Other Supplies Used:  Sarita paper pack, Lagoon Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad, Sponge Daubers

One thought on “Boo!

Leave a Reply

