Sentimental Saturday – Bridal Shower Card

Welcome to Sentimental Saturday! Brenda here from Random Thoughts of a Scrapbooker.

My daughter is going to a bridal shower today, and here is the card I made.

Image

Image

This is an A2 size card (4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″). The base and inside pink layer (3 1/2″ x 4 3/4″) is Core’dinations cardstock. The hearts patterned paper on the front and inside (both 4″ x 5 1/4″) is from the sei Vanilla Sunshine card maker pack.

I used the Sweethearts Cricut cartridge (page 51) to cut “Bridal Shower” using the shadow feature at 2 1/2″ and the umbrella cut at 3″. Bazzill cardstock was used for both cuts.

I thought the umbrella looked too plain, so I added Queen and Co. Irridescent Rhinestones.

I left the inside blank so my daughter can write a personal note to the bride-to-be.

I did use my Gypsy to arrange the images on the mat to cut. Here is a picture of my Gypsy’s screen.

Image

Thank you for stopping by today!

Designed by: Brenda Halstead

Cricut Machine and Tools: Expression 2 Anniversary Edition and Gypsy

Cricut Cartridges: Sweethearts

Other Supplies Used: Bazzill cardstock, Core’dinations cardstock, Queen and Co. rhinestones

Leave a Reply

