Sentimental Saturday – Halloween Card

Hello, Brenda from Random Thoughts of a Scrapbooker here. I was planning to post a wedding card today, but I’m still working on it. So I’m posting a Hello Kitty Halloween card I made last year for my daughter.

DSCN0839     DSCN0840

I used the Hello Kitty Greetings Cricut cartridge to cut Hello Kitty and the pumpkin. Hello Kitty was cut at a 4 1/2″ and the pumpkin was cut at 2 1/2″. All cardstock is Bazzill. The base is white cardstock, and the patterned paper is something that was in my stash. The stamp used for the sentiment was purchased at Michaels.

I used my Gypsy to lay out my cuts on the mat so I knew where to place the different colors of cardstock and could cut everything at once. Here are pictures of my Gypsy screen and the cardstock on the mat.

DSCN0835     DSCN0838

If I get the wedding card done later, I’ll post it as well.

Thanks for visiting!

Designed by: Brenda Halstead

Cricut Machine and Tools: Cricut Expression and Gypsy

Cricut Cartridges Used: Hello Kitty Greetings

Other Supplies Used: Bazzill, stamp

One thought on “Sentimental Saturday – Halloween Card

Leave a Reply

