Turkey Card

Hello! Brenda here from Random Thoughts of a Scrapbooker with a Thanksgiving card to share.

ImageImage

I used my Cricut Expression 2 Anniversary Edition and Gypsy to make the cuts.  The base of the card is from a pack of Recollections 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock and all other cardstock is Bazzill.  The patterned paper backgrounds on the outside and inside are from the Creative Memories Primary Autumn Additions Power Palette.  The sentiment is from the Holiday Headlines Wood Stamps set by The Paper Studio.

The turkey was cut from the Simply Charmed Cricut cartridge at 4 1/2″.  Here is a picture of my Gypsy screen, as well as the paper placed on the mat.  (Please disregard the “Happy Thankgiving” on the Gypsy screen and long strip of orange cardstock on the mat.  It was cut at 3″, but was too long to fit my card so I didn’t use it for this project.)

Image

Image

I used Elegant Edges for the background on the outside and inside of the card.  I used the Oblong feature and cut it at a 6 3/4″.  I also used Hide & Contour so the bird would not cut.  Here is a picture of my Gypsy screen.

Image

Thanks for stopping by! Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

Designed by: Brenda Halstead

Cricut Machine and Tools: Expression 2 AE and Gypsy

Cricut Cartridges Used: Simply Charmed and Elegant Edges

Other Supplies Used: Recollections, Bazzill, Creative Memories patterned paper, The Paper Studio stamps

Leave a comment