Stocking Christmas Card

Hello! Brenda from Random Thoughts of a Scrapbooker here with my 2013 Christmas Card. This card is really out of the box for me. I have a hard time combining patterned papers, but I did it for this project. Here is the result.

ImageImage

This is an A2 size card (4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″). The base is ivory cardstock. The red layer (on the front and inside) is 4″ x 5 1/4″, the green snowflake cardstock (front and inside) is 3 3/4″ x 5″. The ivory layer on the inside of the card is 3 1/2″ x 4 3/4″. All solid cardstock is Recollections and the patterned cardstock is The Paper Studio from the Ornamental Christmas paper pack.

I used the Close To My Heart Art Philosopy cartridge to cut the tag an stocking. The tag was cut at 4″ and I used the hide/contour feature on my Gypsy to hide the stocking cutout. The stocking was cut at 3″. Both the tag and stocking can be found on page 67 of the handbook. I then added a button to the tag.

Here is a picture of my Gypsy screen, as well as a picture of my mat with the paper on it.

ImageImage

Thanks for stopping by! Happy Holidays!

Designed by: Brenda Halstead

Cricut Machine and Tools: Expression 2 AE and Gypsy

Cricut Cartridge Used: CTMH Art Philosophy

Other Supplies Used: Recollections cardstock, The Paper Studio Ornamental Christmas paper pack, button

Leave a Reply

