Altered Box

Good morning my fellow Divas! I’m Diva Mary and I am so happy to show you a neat project as a member of the Cricut Divas DT . Today I am going to show you what I did with an old box a wallet came in and how my Cricut helped me perform some magic. For this project I used my original and trusty Expression as well as the flower Shoppe and

Graphically speaking cartridges. Let’s take a look shall we: ??????????????????????????????? First I started with an empty box. I pulled out some scrap card stock and was lucky enough to find one that matched perfectly. I even had some pieces to make the flowers! These were cut @ 1″ from the image on page 14 in Flower Shoppe. I cut all the layers.

After some ink and glimmer mist the flowers were shaped. I already had some mulberry printed leaves so, a little perfect pearls helped to add some shimmer.

???????????????????????????????

I cut the butterfly and layer @ 1.25″ and the phrase @ 1.50″. These images are both found on page 57 in Graphically Speaking. You’ll notice that part of the base layer is missing. I used the center point feature on my E but didn’t set the blade in the right spot. I was not worried since the top layer would cover it. Here’s the finished project:

???????????????????????????????

I also added some ribbon to the edge of the cover to really tie it all together:

???????????????????????????????

I used this box to give a few gift cards to my daughter for her birthday. Needless to say she loved it! I have some more info about this project on my blog: http://Mary-fortheloveofart.blogspot.com

2 thoughts on “Altered Box

Leave a comment