Babycakes

Good Morning Everyone!

This morning I bring to you some baby shower party favors that I made for a friend.  Here’s some pictures:

Baby Shower Party Favors - 1

 

 

 

Baby Shower Party Favors - 2

 

I wish I had more pictures to show you but I already gave them to my friend.  To make these cute little party favors, I used a paper pack from Close to My Heart called Babycakes.

I used the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge to cut out the little take out boxes as well as the circles behind the animals.   The takeout boxes were cut at 7″.  You can find the image on page 24, A4, Shift, Font Layer, < Dragnfly >.  The circles can be found on page 21, A1, < Circle1 > and were cut at 2″.

The cute little animals came from the Artbooking Cricut cartridge.  The stamp set Wild Wonders coordinates with this cartridge and so I was able to cut out the rhinocerous and the lion using the cartridge.

I edged each circle w2ith Chocolate ink to help give them a bit of dimension.

Please visit my blog at Love 2 Create to check out the other projects I made for the baby shower.

Designed by:  Lucy Kelleher

Cricut Machine and Tools:  Expression

Cricut Cartridges Used: Art Philosophy, Artbooking

Other Supplies UsedBabycakes paper pack, Chocolate ink, Wild Wonders stamp set, sponge daubers

 

 

One thought on “Babycakes

Leave a comment