Our Love Story

Our Love Story

Hello Everyone, I can’t believe that it’s the end of July. My Daughter starts her senior year in just a few weeks…Yikes! I made this wall art for my Godson’s bride to be shower gifts. I got the Idea from one of my pins from Pinterest.  I’m loving the vinyl! Here I used white vinyl on a 12″x14″ canvas. I painted it with Martha Stewart’s Lake fog acrylic paint. I inked the edges with Tim Holtz,  vintage photo distress ink.  Below is the screen shot of the set up in the craft room. Originally I thought of cutting it out in two colors, hence the two colors and two mats. I used the gypsy font and art philosophy font. I also used the 12×24 mat.

screen shot of craftroom

I cut it out, weeded out all the little bits. It takes a bit of time and then added it to the canvas.

IMG_3688

I made another one for my niece and she loved it.

IMG_3689

I hope you are enjoying the end of your summer (really the middle but it fills the the end with school being only a few weeks away). I invite you to visit my blog over at ScrapiliciousLife

Designed by:  Liz Mullen

Cricut Machine and Tools:  Expression 2 Anniversary Edition and Craftroom

Cricut Cartridges:  Gypsy Font and Close to My Heart Art Philosophy

Other Supplies: 12×14″ canvas, vinyl, martha stewart acrylic paint, and distress ink

One thought on “Our Love Story

Leave a comment