Happy 5th Birthday Card

Image

 

Image

 

Hello! Brenda from Random Thoughts of a Scrapbooker here. I made this birthday card for my grandson’s friend’s 5th birthday.

This is a 5 1/2 x 4 1/4 card. The base is Recollections cardstock. The patterned cardstock is 5 1/4 x 4, and is from the Simple Stories SN@P! Color Vibe paper pad. I used the Create A Critter 2 Cricut cartridge to cut the lion (on page 78 of the handbook) at 3 1/4″, which is on page 78. All the solid cardstock is Recollections, and the hat was also cut from the Simple Stories SN@P! Color Vibe paper pad. I stamped the Happy Birthday banner using the Stampin’ Up! Bitty Banners stamp set and cut it out using the coordinating die. The number 5 was stamped using Close To My Heart’s Hopscotch Alphabet stamp set (item # E1028). The inside white layer measures 4 1/2 x 3 1/4″ and is Recollections cardstock. I stamped the sentiment using the Close To My Heart retired stamp set called Card Chatter – Birthday. I used Close To My Heart’s Archival Black Ink stamp pad for my stamping.

I used my Gypsy to cut the lion, and here is a picture of the screen:

Image

Thanks for stopping by!

Designed by: Brenda Halstead

Cricut Machine and Tools Used: Express 2 AE, Gypsy and Cuttlebug

Cricut Cartridge(s) Used: Create A Critter 2

Other Supplies Used: Close To My Heart stamps & ink, Stampin’ Up! stamps and dies, Recollections cardstock, Simple Stories patterned cardstock

Leave a comment